Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween! I hope everyone is as ready and as excited as my kids are for tonight’s tricks & treats. Sometimes I think that Halloween is my favorite holiday. I love dreaming up and making new costumes, and I am for sure a candy fiend. I love carving pumpkins too! The only part I’m not so into is being scared. I try to avoid all haunted attractions and horror movies.

Last night we ate hot dogs dressed as mummies for dinner and dipped apples in caramel sauce for desert. We also carved our pumpkins and snacked on some roasted pumpkin seeds before bed.

My kids costumes are all set and waiting to be put on after dinner tonight. Tonight promises to be a delightful night!

My daughter (1) will be an Oompa Loompa complete with green hair and an orange face.
IMG_1469
My son (3) will be a “super” bat.
IMG_1470
Have fun and be safe!

I’d love to see pictures of your kids’ costumes.

Leave a Reply

