Creepy, Crawly, Slimey Worms and Flies!

Creepy, Crawly, Slimey Worms and Flies!

Happy Tuesday to you all! I thought I’d share a little Halloween sensory activity I set up for my kids yesterday. It kept them busy for a full 30 minutes…and that’s almost never a bad thing 🙂

I simply boiled up some spaghetti noodles and cooled them down in the sink under cold water. I dried them off a bit with a kitchen towel and dumped them into a large shallow bin. Then I dumped a packet of plastic flies that I found with our Halloween decorations. I gave them each a pair of plastic tweezers (one from a bug catching kit and one a pair of kitchen tongs) and let them play.

I hope everyone’s excited and ready for Halloween! It beginning to look like it will be a cold rainy one for us. And to top it all off my son woke up with a fever this morning. I’m not sure how this will all go on Thursday, but I’m keeping an open mind…

2 thoughts on “Creepy, Crawly, Slimey Worms and Flies!

Leave a Reply

