Taco Tuesday

A neighbor gave me this recipe for a meat rub that makes delicious tacos! 

2 or 3 cloves of garlic

2 teaspoons of salt

1 teaspoon of black pepper

1/4 cup of chili powder

1 teaspoon of cumin

1 teaspoon of oregano

1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/4 cup of red wine vinegar

1 tablespoon of olive oil

Mix it all together and rub all over a pork roast or chicken or beef.  Cover and refrigerate over night.  Then cook it according to the type of meat you used.

Last time I cut up a pork roast into 1 inch pieces.  I put the rub and pork pieces into a ziplock bag and squished it all around to coat all of the pieces.  Then I left it in the refrigerator over night.  The next evening I cooked it over medium high heat in a large skillet.  I served it on tortillas with lettuce tomatoes and onions and chopped cilantro.  It was yummy!  My husband especially liked it!

Try it with this rice, my favorite Spanish rice recipe.

Leave a Reply

