Happy Friday :)

It’s been a loooong week for me.  I apologize for my absence.  This week we:

  • did a lot of preparation for our Autumn celebration this Sunday.  We’ve been making lots of decorations and planning the menu.
  • worked hard in the garden getting things ready for the long winter to come.
  • visited my sister’s new home and warmed it up a bit for her 🙂
  • made a lovely fall family tree (maybe I’ll share a picture next week).

I hope you all enjoyed your weeks and are looking forward to the weekend like I am.  The weather’s been a little cloudy and gloomy here, but the rain is much appreciated.  The air has really cooled down and it should make for a lovely Fall celebration this weekend!  I’m really looking forward to cuddling up in my PJ’s with a beer and a good book this evening.  I might even turn on the heat.  See you all next week.

Leave a Reply

