Cold Turkey & Wild Rice Salad

Cold Turkey & Wild Rice Salad

Monday night I made a delicious turkey wild rice salad for dinner. I had a left over turkey breast in the fridge (a local market had a sale on rotisserie turkey breasts). Here‘s a link to the recipe.

I altered the recipe by adding chopped bell pepper, and chopped parsley (both already in my fridge) and I omitted the almonds because I didn’t have them.

The salad was delicious on a sandwich, over a bed of lettuce, or just on its own! I hope you give it a try and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Cold Turkey & Wild Rice Salad

Leave a Reply

