Refrigerator Pickles

Refridgerator Pickles

Few things make me feel more lucky and secure than a full fridge. Right now with the garden and farmers markets so abundant with veggies, I’m finding it necessary to think up new and creative ways to prepare and preserve the bounty.

Last week my husband and I made up a big batch of refrigerator pickles. The above picture is what is left. The whole family sneaks a pickle of two every time we pass the fridge 🙂 Here is a link to my favorite recipe.

http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Refrigerator-Dill-Pickles

Today, more zucchini bread is in the oven as I type. I plan to make a few more loaves as gifts. Then this afternoon we are pickling some sweet banana peppers from the farmers market and I think I’ll try to pickle some carrots too. If they turn out, I’ll share the recipe.

Anyone have any ideas for all of my tomatoes?

Leave a Reply

