Blessings…

A weekly moment to reflect on and appreciate the little things that make my life joyful…

Watching my daughter practice using a spoon while eating oatmeal across the table from me.

Cuddling my son while he battled a fever.

His sweet voice announcing, “I think I’m a little bit better, Momma.”

The time and energy to talk and plan with my husband.

The air conditioning (that we thought we didn’t need when we bought the house) that is keeping us cool through this HEAT wave.

The time to witness the sibling love that is growing stronger everyday as both of my children grow.

What are the little things in your life?

2 thoughts on “Blessings…

  1. Lauren August 26, 2013 / 7:28 pm

    Oh I love this! I was just reading some of my journal entries last night and recollecting on all the little moments I adore with my son. I’m so grateful every day that he shares his life with me. And it’s the little moments or the way he smells that stick with me the most.

    Beautiful post!

    • Li'l Footprints August 26, 2013 / 8:32 pm

      Thank you! It’s so easy to let these little moments and pleasures pass and be forgotten. I find it helpful to record them and look back when I feel overwhelmed with life and the little stresses that come and pass too. I enjoyed reading your post today too šŸ™‚ It’s so nice to connect with other mommas šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

