Happy Friday :)

Happy Friday, everyone!  Hope you’ve had a productive and joy-filled week.  We’ve been baking zucchini bread, watering all of the new plants we planted last weekend (it’s been so hot), keeping cool by the water table and kiddie pool, reading & reading (my daughter can’t get enough books all of a sudden), visiting with a couple of new friends, and listening to and watching a Daiko (a style of Japanese drumming) group play outdoors. 

Thought I’d leave you today with a song from my kids’ and my favorite album lately, Elizabeth Mitchell’s  Little Seed: Songs for Children by Woody Guthrie.  It’s becoming the soundtrack to our days.  We often find ourselves humming the tunes while going about our day.  My favorite is, Little Sugar.  Take a moment to listen and let me know if you love it too!

http://youtu.be/lmaNCtGHkIY

Hope you all have a peaceful & happy weekend.  I’ll see you next week with a word or two on our theme last week, a tasty and easy pasta recipe, and maybe some pickles šŸ™‚

In the mean time, I’d love to hear about your week?

 

Leave a Reply

