Mister Golden Sun

Mister Golden Sun

We did this project last week after singing the song, Mr. Golden Sun. My son has been really taken with the song lately, and asked if we could make a “golden sun.” I said, “of course” and got out the finger paints and cut circles out of construction paper. My son told me the colors we needed for a golden sun (orange, yellow, and “a little” red). I let both him and my 1.5-year-old daughter paint. When the suns were dry, my son cut the sun’s rays out of orange paper. He has just begun cutting with safety scissors and it’s his favorite activity at the moment (this was his second time). Then we glued all of the pieces onto a blue piece of construction paper. When we were done my son reminded me that it was Mr. Sun and he needed eyes…so he drew on eyes and a nose and mouth with black crayon.

I hope this inspires some creativity in your day! I’d love to hear about your projects with your little ones.

Happy creating!!

Leave a Reply

