Frittata for Dinner

IMG_1229[1]IMG_1227[1]

Last night I made a delicious frittata for dinner. I like to cook a couple of vegetarian meals each week and frittatas are one of my favorite dishes. It is a great way to use up leftovers, they are quick and easy, and they make a tasty and light dinner. Here’s how you do it.

You’ll need:

Eggs (6 or 8 will work for a family of 4)

Cooked veggies (I used potatoes, green and red peppers, and onion)

Shredded cheese (1/2 a cup or so. I used Colby)

Olive Oil

Salt and Pepper

First, preheat the oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit.

Next, beat the eggs together in a medium bowl and mix in veggies and cheese and a little salt and pepper. When I use potatoes I don’t mix them in with the eggs.

Heat the oil in an oven proof skillet over medium heat on the stove. If using potatoes, I layer the sliced potatoes in the bottom of the pan and let cook for a minute or two. Then pour in the egg mixture. Do not stir or touch it. Cook for about 8 minutes untill the edges are firm.

Then move the whole skillet to the oven and bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Untill eggs are cooked all the way through.

I like to serve it with toast and fruit.

There’s nothing like breakfast for dinner 🙂

~Sh

Leave a Reply

