Blessings…

Being Memorial Day here in the USA, I have spent more time than usual thinking of the many things that I have to be grateful for. Not only for those who have given themselves in order to create and protect this country I call home, but the many day-to-day blessing that I often overlook while I’m going through the motions of my busy day. So today I will list a few of these blessings:

A peaceful morning spent with my sister planting her vegetable garden.

The nourishing rain that waited until all the seeds were sown before it began to fall.

The smiles and excitement of both my sweet children when I walked in the door after being absent all day.

My dog who is learning to sleep in my son’s new bedroom rather than ours 🙂

What are the simple blessings in your life?

~Sh

Leave a Reply

