My Vegetable Garden

I thought I would start posting a picture of my vegetable garden every week throughout the summer. It will be fun to see the progress and will be a great reference for my garden next year. Additionally, you can learn from my mistakes 🙂

May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013

It’s been raining for a few days now and the rain’s still coming, so the ground is quite soggy. My seedlings are loving it, but my kids are not 😉 At the back of the picture are a few rows of beets, then a few rows of carrots, and at the front a patch of spinach. As you can see I need to get out and weed. I’m waiting for the rain to stop. I also need to thin out the beet and carrot sprouts to make room for the yummy roots to grow.

I thought I’d include a picture of my strawberry bushes because they’re just so pretty. And we’re so excited for all of those blooms to become red, ripe strawberries!

2013-05-01 005 002

Leave a Reply

